ISF Logo   IS Forum
Forum Index Register Members List Events Mark Forums Read Help

Go Back   International Skeptics Forum » General Topics » General Skepticism and The Paranormal

Welcome to the International Skeptics Forum, where we discuss skepticism, critical thinking, the paranormal and science in a friendly but lively way. You are currently viewing the forum as a guest, which means you are missing out on discussing matters that are of interest to you. Please consider registering so you can gain full use of the forum features and interact with other Members. Registration is simple, fast and free! Click here to register today.
Old 4th February 2006, 12:03 PM   #1
stephenv2
Scholar

I'm off to see "The INDIGO Evolution"

I'm an indie filmmaker and it's showing at a local indie venue.

http://www.theindigoevolution.com/ (take the quiz - both my wife and I are Indigo's )

Since I'm working currently finishing a film "Outside In" and having another film in pre-production that explore science from creative/artist/spiritual POV, whenever I attempt to explain them to someone who has seen "What the Bleep", I'm ALWAYS asked if I've seen "What the Bleep". I did see it but that's already been well debunked (plus the filmmaking was very good either).

The one thing I do seek to emulate for both these films is the word of mouth marketing and "touring the film first" business model which is why I'm off to see this screening and see how they work it.

It turns out, there are all sorts of connections between these two films. One of the most interesting is something called the Spiritual Cinema Circle which I've been encourage to seek funding and distribution from. However, despite agreeing with the general idea of films with a positive message, they seemed to have preponderance of films required you to turn off any semblance of critical thinking or basic questioning.